Sad, not surprised.

I am sad, NOT surprised to see the way the Haiti humans who are seeking asylum are being treated. Biden is no different than any other racist who stood in office.

I am sad, NOT surprised to hear the media and resources highlighting the disappearance of a white woman, when that NEVER happens to POC.

I am sad, NOT surprised to see the CDC trying to convince parents to vaccinate kids as young as 5. For a virus that we were just reported as having the “lowest transmission” here in California.

I am sad, NOT surprised to see stadiums full, concerts full, events full, but our kids are forced to distance and wear masks.

I am sad, NOT surprised to see a database being complied of all the vaccine related deaths, illness, side effects and yet that is not a headline.

What surprises me, is the complacency, the conforming. I tell you what, if I had the money and resources, I would drive to the border right now and bring a fuck ton of other like minded people with me and we would figure out safe passage for ANYONE who is seeking refuge. I would share those same resources on catching pedophiles, predators, sex traffickers, molesters, rapists and abusers. On reuniting runaways, people who have fled in fear, displaced families, and those seeking to be citizens. And every victim and their family would receive the SAME time and attention. I would create a campaign for elementary schools, sharing health and wellness, how to naturally boost our immune systems, how stress, diet and energy all play a factor in our ability to thrive, and alternatives to western medicine and medication. And I would ask the parents, those same parents who are attending football games, the bar, restaurants, the mall, to extend the same space to live and evolve. There is nothing natural about allowing the government, CDC, FDA, and even science to tell us how to parent our kids. That is our inherent gift, right and responsibility, NO ONE else’s.

Leave a comment